Editorial Committee

Editorial Committee Mission

The mission of the Editorial Committee is to provide insightful and timely AML/CTF-related content, awareness of financial crime issues, recruit expert authors from the compliance field and guide the overall content for the ACAMS’ publications—ACAMS Today and ACAMS Connection. The Editorial Committee achieves this mission through article submissions, contributor recommendations and supplying useful information that will give compliance professionals the tools needed to perform their duties in a resourceful and practical manner.

Join Committee

Editorial Committee Members

Deborah Hitzeroth, CAMS-FCI, Chair US Postal Service (USPS)
BSA/OFAC Compliance Officer
Alexandria, VA, USA
deborah.l.hitzeroth@usps.gov
Brian Arrington, CAMS Deloitte
BSA/AML, Sanctions and Fraud Specialist Advisor
Chicago, IL, USA
barrington@deloitte.com
Kevin Anderson, CAMS Bank of America
Vice President
Falls Church, VA, USA
kevin.m.anderson@bankofamerica.com
Edwin Beemer, CAMS-FCI CorpComm Solutions LLC
Principal
Arlington, VA, USA
ed.beemer@compliancecomm.com
Robert Goldfinger, CAMS Nomino Data
President
Holly Springs, NC, USA
rgoldfinger@nominodata.com
Jennifer Hanley-Giersch, CAMS Berlin Risk Limited
Managing Partner
Berlin, Germany
jennifer.hanley@berlinrisk.com
Eric Sohn, CAMS Dow Jones Risk & Compliance
Director of Business Product
Lumberton, NJ, USA
eric.sohn@dowjones.com
Robert Joseph Soniat, CAMS-FCI Union Bank and Trust
BSA Officer
Glen Allen, VA, USA
robert.soniat@bankatunion.com
Amy Wotapka, CAMS First American Bank
BSA Officer
Vernon Hills, IL
awotapka@firstambank.com
Elaine Yancey, CAMS Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
Managing Examiner
Richmond, VA
elaine.yancey@rich.frb.org