Editorial Committee

Editorial Committee Mission

The mission of the Editorial Committee is to provide insightful and timely AML/CTF-related content, awareness of financial crime issues, recruit expert authors from the compliance field and guide the overall content for the ACAMS’ publications—ACAMS Today and ACAMS Connection. The Editorial Committee achieves this mission through article submissions, contributor recommendations and supplying useful information that will give compliance professionals the tools needed to perform their duties in a resourceful and practical manner.

Join Committee

Editorial Committee Members

Elaine Yancey, CAMS, Chair Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
Large Bank Examiner – Advanced
Richmond, VA, USA
elaine.yancey@rich.frb.org
Kevin Anderson, CAMS Bank of America
Vice President
Falls Church, VA, USA
kevin.m.anderson@bankofamerica.com
Kevin Antis, CAMS HSBC Bank
Manager, Commercial Banking
Business Risk & Control Management
New York, NY, USA
kevin.b.antis@us.hsbc.com
Brian Arrington, MBA, CAMS CIBC Bank USA
Managing Director, Financial Crimes Compliance (FCC)
Chicago, IL, USA
Brian.Arrington@cibc.com
Edwin Beemer, CAMS-FCI CorpComm Solutions LLC
Principal
Arlington, VA, USA
ed.beemer@compliancecomm.com
Robert Goldfinger, CAMS BAE Systems
Global Expert Financial Crimes Solutions
Holly Springs, NC, USA
Robert.Goldfinger@baesystems.com
Jennifer Hanley-Giersch, CAMS Berlin Risk Limited
Managing Partner
Berlin, Germany
jennifer.hanley@berlinrisk.com
Deborah Hitzeroth, CAMS-FCI US Postal Service (USPS)
BSA/OFAC Compliance Officer
Alexandria, VA, USA
deborah.l.hitzeroth@usps.gov
Stacey Ivie HIDTA
Task Force Officer
Annandale, VA, USA
sivie@wb.hidta.org
Sanjeev Menon Infinity Consulting Solutions, Inc.
Practice Area Manager
New York, NY, USA
smenon@infinity-cs.com
Eric Sohn, CAMS Dow Jones Risk & Compliance
Director of Business Product
Lumberton, NJ, USA
eric.sohn@dowjones.com
Robert Joseph Soniat, CAMS-FCI, CFE, CAFP, BPC Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Account Risk Management Sr. Associate
Richmond, VA, USA
joe.soniat@ny.frb.org
Amy Wotapka, CAMS First American Bank
BSA Officer
Vernon Hills, IL, USA
awotapka@firstambank.com